“I went into is…

“I went into isolation traded in my mic for the pipe,
Started living the college life, drinking and smoking everyday,
Rationalizing to myself that I was going through a phase,
And I’d stop, thinking my music would take it’s place,
But when you live in fog inspirations hard to create,
It takes more to get connected than to quit smoking for a day,
And when I get frustrated I get a Swisher and get blown away.” -Macklemore

Macklemore has been a kind of saviour to me, inspiring me to try.  Just the word, with no attached subjects.  Try.

Tags: , , , ,

About brettspadaro

Attempting to complete a business degree in southern California. Dream big, act rationally. Go for what you believe in.

Leave a Reply

