Look in Front of You

Bored on break. Here ya go 🙂 I need title suggestions!
______________________________________
If I can’t write when you’re around,
My hands shake,
Eyes wander,
Anywhere but the ground,
Wouldn’t that mean what I’m looking for’s been found?

I think,
You mistook me,
For someone who cares,
But then again,
I misjudged you,
As someone with whom,
My life I couldn’t share,
As it turns out I was surprised,
Just this very morn,
My heart filled with tears,
At the story of yours.

We seem to be much more alike,
Than for some reason,
I’d like to admit,
Maybe a residual gift,
Karma not being a bitch,
I almost completely missed it,
Labeled you as out of my league,
But love,
It’s all a game,
A game played by thieves.

Tags: , , , , ,

About brettspadaro

Attempting to complete a business degree in southern California. Dream big, act rationally. Go for what you believe in.

Leave a Reply

