Comm M01- 8:30am- 9:45am

And who are you?
I know who I am,
Splintered wood supports my steps,
A broken bridge,
Once live and shining,
Defines the things,
I’d like to forget.

Location: Questioned
Why am I here?
Stuck in this process,
Writing words I try to believe,
It’s not conducive,
Poetry,
I use it,
Stop.
I must kill the rhythm,
It’s the only way I find who I am,
Writing words that pop and fizzle,
Writing lines that make no sense,
So away the rhyme scheme,
Will not dribble,
Cheaply imitating my imagination,
Challenging,
True love and greatness,
A metaphor, a fucking metaphor,
A gigantic fucking metaphor,
For life.

Location: Here
How did I get here?
Don’t answer that,
I know,
Too well,
The answer.
Truthfully,
Most beautifully,
I learn,
That life’s,
A bastard,
Assholes,
They finish first,
Nice guys,
You know that part,
Me?
I had yet to start,
This game.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About brettspadaro

Attempting to complete a business degree in southern California. Dream big, act rationally. Go for what you believe in.

Leave a Reply

