Missing You

It’s really hard to stop thinking of you,
I’ve only known you
What?
A few months and then
Zoom,
Halfway around the world,
With an ocean between,
England,
I tell you,
I swear she’s a queen,
In between,
The time she comes back and the time that she left,
Theft,
Of my feelings
Left me feeling depressed,
In my chest there’s this beating,
A thump-thump I thought had regressed,
The best feeling I’ve had,
Ever, in fact.

This cold concrete bench sends chills up my spine,
The same ones that I felt in your hands on the ice,
As we fell and then fell for each other,
That night,
If I weren’t bound by society,
I’d call us divine,
I cannot explain how happy I am,
That you’re mine.

Do you see what I mean?
That verse started out,
As a call across seas,
To let you know I’m thinking about,
You and your face and your hands and your eyes,
Yet I start writing and I’m overtaken,
Because I feel so alive,
And I write and write but can’t get it out,
There’s not doubt,

That I miss you.
Oh look,
It just wrote itself down.

Tags: , , ,

About brettspadaro

Attempting to complete a business degree in southern California. Dream big, act rationally. Go for what you believe in.

Leave a Reply

