“Life is either…

“Life is either the pursuit of happiness or the evasion of sorrow.” – Anonymous(aka me)

This line kind of popped into my head last night, as I was busy Snapchatting the girl i’m dating ( I realllllly like her) who happens to be in England.  Somewhere in between the random lines of poetry I was writing, and the poetry I was reading (Book of Longing by Leonard Cohen, which thus far I highly recommend to anyone who feels like they are going through the world alone, no matter who is next to you), I realized the astounding truth my own subconscious had shoved to the front of my mind.

Maybe it is just me, but I can categorize most every aspect of my life into either evading sorrow or or chasing  something I thought would make me happy.

This being said, I believe there is a second part to this quote, that my brain hasn’t exposed to me yet.  I guess it will come later. After pursuing and evading for so long, something has to happen.

 

ramble ramble ramble

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

About brettspadaro

Attempting to complete a business degree in southern California. Dream big, act rationally. Go for what you believe in.

Leave a Reply

