Right Now

Right now,
I feel lost,
I feel alone in a desert,
It’s widened for miles,
And I cannot see through the haze,
That bellows from my throat,
For fear of stepping on something,
That could be oh so fragile,
I stay right where I know,
In the silence, I’m agile.

Lost and depressed,
I’ve figured them to be separate,
Depression lives in your head,
And,
That’s where I kept it,
I seek out sun to nullify the affects,
Of being lost,
Still following directions,
That I know will only lead me,
Deeper into depression.

But if the bigger they are,
The harder they fall,
And picking yourself up,
Gives you experience,
And,
‘Makes you strong’,
Then I think I’d like to see,
Where it’s so easy,
To go wrong.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

About brettspadaro

Attempting to complete a business degree in southern California. Dream big, act rationally. Go for what you believe in.

Leave a Reply

