Hunger

Another day at work,
Another 8.5 hours to ponder,
Why,
Can’t I smile in the face,
Of impending hunger.

My stomach is full,
I’ve just had quite a meal,
There were flavors and tastes,
Sensations I didn’t think I would feel,
But dessert’s on its way,
And my palate wont have ever been cleaner,
Oh I know,
Next time I am hungry,
I won’t want to eat here.

Don’t get me wrong,
The menu’s delicious,
Atmospheric and comfortable,
The restaurant relaxes me,
As I visit,
The foods that I know,
Love and then inevitably,
Limit,
I ate as slow as could,
The flavors were exquisite.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About brettspadaro

Attempting to complete a business degree in southern California. Dream big, act rationally. Go for what you believe in.

Leave a Reply

