In da Club

Among the silent masses I raise my voice,
Screaming alone at the emptiness,
The stage where a performer usually casts a spell,
Is just as barren as any hope,
That my theories are feasible.

I’d kept myself above this for so long,
It’s startling to be dropped,
Back into the foray,
Where no one acknowledges,
Individuality.

Narcissism reins,
Although easily defeated,
By lust,
A human trait that is just as pretty.

I see gorgeous, beautiful, depress-ed people,
All waiting in line,
Like bees to a flower,
Like small families to the flu vaccine,
To break.

And among all this shit,
I found something I know can change it.
An idea that’s festered like a terrible wound,
A belief system that rejects this ugly reality.

Individuality.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

About brettspadaro

Attempting to complete a business degree in southern California. Dream big, act rationally. Go for what you believe in.

Leave a Reply

